Success Stories

  • I was in tears when the automobile insurance adjuster offered me only $6,000 for a car for which I had paid $18,000... You not only settled my claim for $10,000, but you also relieved me of the cumbersome negotiation with the adjuster and the related stress. The latter alone was worth the cost of service!

    — Sandra VanderHeyden
    Florida

    Read more...

A statute of limitations requires a claim to be settled or lawsuit initiated within a certain time period. Please Use the list below to determine how long the Statute of Limitations for your Diminished Value claim is in your state:

Current as of February 1, 2011

State Years
Alabama 2
Alaska 6
Arizona 2
Arkansas 3
California 3
Colorado 3
Connecticut 2
Delaware 2
District of Columbia 3
Florida 4
Georgia 4
Hawaii 2
Idaho 3
Illinois 5
Indiana 2
Iowa 5
Kansas 2
Kentucky 2
Louisiana 1
Maine 6
Maryland 3
Massachusetts 3
Michigan 3
Minnesota 6
Mississippi 3
Missouri 5
Montana 2
Nebraska 4
Nevada 3
New Hampshire 3
New Jersey 6
New Mexico 4
New York 3
North Carolina 3
North Dakota 6
Ohio 2
Oklahoma 2
Oregon 6
Pennsylvania 2
Rhode Island 10
South Carolina 3
South Dakota 6
Tennessee 3
Texas 2
Utah 3
Vermont 3
Virginia 5
Washington 3
West Virginia 2
Wisconsin 6
Wyoming 4
Terry M. Fisher, Owner, Autoloss.com
Terry M. Fisher
Autoloss.com Founder

Start Your Appraisal

Name (*)

Please enter your name.
E-mail (*)

Please enter your valid e-mail address.
Phone # (*)

Please enter your phone number.
Year/Make/Model of Vehicle (*)

Please enter the year/make/model of the vehicle.
Type of Appraisal (*)

Please select an appraisal type.
Amount of Damage (*)

Please select a range of damage.
Details / Comments (*)

Please provide details about your appraisal needs.
Re-type Number

The numeric code you typed was incorrect.


Share Autoloss

Get your free Diminished Value Appraisal Quote now!